Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-in-the-blanks:

1. I have seen ________________ play in concert.

2. I would like to attend a _________________ concert.

3. In the dead of Winter, I __________________________.

4. The main ringer on my cell phone is _______________.

Here are my responses:

I have seen Sandi Patty in concert as well as another Christian group, but I can’t remember that group’s name. I was in Columbia, South Carolina, for a pro-life rally and the people that drove me to the rally wanted to go to this concert, so I went, too.

At this point in my life, there are no concerts that I wish to attend.
Reason #1: I’d spend the whole time in the bathroom.
Reason #2: Loud and/or sustained noises give me a headache, which then raises my blood pressure.
Reason #3: I don’t like being crowds of people.

In the dead of Winter, I… We don’t have a “dead of Winter” here. There are even still sunflowers alive out there right now!

The main ringer on my phone is whatever the default is right now. I haven’t figured out how to change it. Once I do, it will be the ringer that sounds like an old rotary phone ringer. Generally, though, except in extreme situations, my phone never rings. I have a very difficult time hearing on the telephone, so David makes and takes all phone calls. I have a weird hearing situation. I hear too much and that keeps me from understanding the speaker on the phone. It blurs out their words. I can hear all the background hums, etc., of which most people are completely unaware.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. messymimi says:

    Ah, sunflowers! Sitting in the middle of a cold rain, i’d love to see sunflowers. Have a blessed and beautiful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, if they are still out there the next time I’m out on a non-rainy day, I’ll take a picture of them for you.

      Would you believe it, we got a little bit of snow today. I do mean a little bit. It was weird how it was coming down, too. It was almost like someone was up in our tree throwing a handful out here and there. Very weird. But, its all gone now. It lasted all of two seconds, it seemed, not even long enough for me to take a picture of it. It melted about the time it landed on anything.

      Have a blessed and beautiful weekend, too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

