Friendly Fill-Ins 23 December 2016

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge
Here are the fill-in-the-blanks:

1. I still need to _____________________ before Christmas.

2. My favorite episode of Seinfeld is ___________________.

3. What I really would like for Christmas is ___________ .

4. My favourite part of Christmastime is ____________________.

Here are my responses:

I really need to get the kitchen in order before the weekend. No matter what I do, there is never enough room in there for a full-on kitchen production.

I do not have a favorite episode of Seinfeld.

I would really like a day of peace, no self-doubt, in a place of total beauty so that I could take the photo of a lifetime, for what could be my last time.

My very favorite part of Christmastime is remembering why there is a Christmas in the first place. On an earthly level, my favorite parts are the beautiful decorations and the laughter of happy children.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins 23 December 2016

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I offered to rearrange the kitchen using hand grenades and a leaf blower. Love you Zing! Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Davy D says:

    A day of peace, that would be marvellous Suzanne. Blessings and a Merry Christmas to you and your family and I hope you get that bit of peace during the holiday time.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Annie says:

    I hope you have a lovely Christmas! I also love the true meaning of Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

