Share Your World – 2016 Week 49

To learn more about this fun weekly challenge, please click the image below.

9de06-cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

What do you value most in a friendship?

I value honesty, loyalty, and understanding. 

danbo-1863083_web_750

Image source: Pixabay

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor?

With cupcakes, I eat the frosting first. With cakes, I eat it as I go usually.  If it is totally loaded down with frosting, I go ahead and eat the excess or, at least, take it off the cake.  Chocolate is my preferred flavor.

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

No no no no no!   I am extremely claustrophobic. I could never endure being in a submarine, either while surfaced or, and most especially, while under water. Our oldest son has been in the submarine corps (the Silent Service) of the US Navy for 12 years now and seems to love it.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

My answer most of the time would be probably all 100 of them. But, in reality, I know that we all have our own crosses to bear, some worse than others, some easier. Just because someone walks around smiling and singing happy songs doesn’t mean that everything is perfect in their lives any more than in my own.  I am sure that many of those 100 folks have more satisfying lives than mine, but maybe many also have lives less satisfying than mine.  It all really depends on ones definition of “satisfying”.  What satisfies me may not satisfy them and vice versa.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that on November 28, we reached the milestone of six months without another stroke recurrence for David. Six months! Isn’t that great?

I am looking forward to David being able to walk better when he has to walk and finding a way to pin him down somewhat so that he doesn’t overdo it and end up with a hole in his foot again.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 49

  1. love your answers, Suzanne 🙂 all the best for you and David ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. joey says:

    Very pleased about your husband’s six month record 🙂
    I like what you wrote about the satisfied people as well. I always say my life is as wonderful and awful as everyone else’s. It may not be either, but it all feels relative while you’re living it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Six months is wonderful!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I am happy for six months too. Love my Zing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Davy D says:

    Another lovely insight into your thoughts and life Suzanne. Great that David has had 6 months stroke free. Blessings to you all 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am glad to read about your husbands 6-months milestone. Great news.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a wonderful milestone for David! Sending healing energy for continued success! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

