Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge
Here are the fill-in-the-blanks:

1. Yesterday, __________.
2. _______ regift_________.
3. My favourite holiday leftover is _______________ .
4. The best part of a long, holiday weekend is ______________ .

Here are my responses:

Yesterday, I ate way too much and thought that I was going to explode. That means it was a perfect day. It would have been even more perfect if Laynie hadn’t had to work this morning and if Davey could have been here, too.

I don’t know that I have ever re-gifted anything, but it seems a practical thing to do. When we buy gifts for people, we hope that they either love it or can use it, preferably both. We don’t want our money to be wasted. If they can’t love or use it, why shouldn’t they pass it along to someone who can?  The lesson that I should learn if something I give is re-gifted is to pay better attention to the likes, wants, and needs of the receiver.

My favorite holiday leftover is…all of them! But, to be more specific, turkey, dressing, gravy, and cranberry sauce are my favorite.  In my opinion, they are a set.  You can’t have one without the other. It just isn’t done. 🙂

The best part of a long, holiday weekend is not having to work. We are retired, so, every weekend, every week, is a long weekend for us.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.  

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 2017, Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    You are an excellent cook. And, if I were not still about to explode, I would ask you for a heaping helpin’ of leftovers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eschudel says:

    Glad you had a good day yesterday!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzanne, I’m guilty of eating too much on Thanksgiving and the day after and the day after. lol I don’t do as badly as I use to but still I need to trim back. God is truly good to us as we always have plenty to eat and now DH has a new job. YAY, thank you Jesus!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cathy, it is just way too easy to overeat on the holidays. Everything is especially good this time of year. 🙂
      Yes, Heavenly Father is good, all the time, He is good. 🙂
      The new job is definite now? YAYAY! I am so happy to hear that! Yes, thank you, Jesus!
      How are the folks in your area doing? Are you far from the fires? You’re all in my prayers. {{{Hugs}}}
      Have a blessed week.

      Like

Leave a Reply

