30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 18

30_days_of_thankfulness_button_500

O give thanks unto the Lord; call upon his name: make known his deeds among the people.
Psalm 105:1

Gratitude helps you to grow and expand; gratitude brings joy and laughter into your life and into the lives of all those around you.
— Eileen Caddy

What are you thankful for today?

I am thankful for teachers that saw potential in me, that delivered “caliber” speeches, and encouraged me along the way. They each encouraged a love of learning that I still have to this day.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Please also visit the following 30 Days of Thankfulness and NaNoPoblano participants:

Zombie Flamingos
Ramblings of a Writer
Teleportingweena
Vanessence

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thankfulness, Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 18

  1. eschudel says:

    I’m glad you had such memorable and encouraging teachers! They really do shape who we become in so many ways. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks. 🙂
      Yes, they do. I had some stinkers along the way that I could have done with out (first grade teacher, 11th grade government teacher). Those that were the best, I can count on one hand and at least one of those taught my mama, too. 🙂 Her name was Miss Elrod and she’s the one that delivered the caliber speech after I tried to find out what the big deal was with a cheat sheet. I didn’t use it, I didn’t need to. I was just trying to figure out why it was such a big deal to the others in the class. Of course, she knew I had it. I had Nervous Nellie written all over me. She also knew that I hadn’t used it, but her hands were tied. She had to give me a zero. I didn’t get upset with her over it. I was embarrassed…those that were cheating laughed at me for getting caught. But, I got the esteem boost of a lifetime with her speech that day. Someone actually believed in me, saw potential in me…actually CARED about me. That was one of the best moments of my life, in spite of the embarrassment. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

