Share Your World – Week 46

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerAre you a traveler or a homebody? 

Can I pick “bofe”?   Most of the time, I prefer staying at home. I don’t like to go shopping or things like that…not at all.  But, I love to go to historic places, cemeteries, train museums (museums in general). I love going to the battlefields and memorials and to see cool architecture. And, I absolutely hope to someday see the Blue Ridge Parkway in the fall again, gazing over into the gorge on fire with the colors of fall instead of the fire that is currently wreaking havoc in the mountains back home right now.  At this point, that is pretty much at the top of my bucket list.

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

Okay, so I am just *making* this commercial, as in I don’t have to be *in* it? Because if I have to be in it, it ain’t happenin’.   If I am creating it, a commercial extolling the beauty of the Blue Ridge Parkway in the fall would be something I would enjoy making. One of the main things I hope to express with my nature photography is the beauty of Heavenly Father’s creations. He is the most amazing artist!

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Sensitive.

List some fun things for a rainy day.

  1. Cooking and eating a practice Thanksgiving.
  2. Making cookies. Eating them is even more fun.
  3. Reading a book.
  4. Playing a game.
  5. Knitting, crocheting, or some type of craft.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for another stroke-free week for David and thankful to have him still with me. I am also very glad that the diabetic ulcer on the bottom of his left foot has healed.  One more cast after this one, and he will be in a CROW boot for an indefinite amount of time. We can live with that. He has been healed. Praise the Lord!

I am looking forward to getting caught up with blogging, both writing posts and making comments. I am woefully behind all around and not just on blogging stuff.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Please also visit these other Share Your World participants:
Zombie Flamingos
Teleportingweena
MagickMermaid
Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Share Your World – Week 46

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I like your idea for the commercial. It sounds simply charming.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks Suzanne for sharing this week. Sounds like you have thanksgiving on your mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha Yes, I do! I love Thanksgiving! It is, and has always been, my favorite holiday. Our practice Thanksgiving was great and I can’t wait for the “real” one. 🙂
      Thank you, Cee, for hosting Share Your World. Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

  3. That’s great news about David’s foot! 🙂 I love historic places, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 🙂
      Historic places are great. I love to learn about them and stand in the places that history was made, in some cases, knowing that my ancestors were there making history. It is wonderful and gives me goosebumps. 🙂 What historic place has been your favorite to visit?
      Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s difficult to choose! The stone circles and West Kennet Long Barrow of Great Britain as well as the Pyramids in Egypt were the most life-changing. Anywhere historic is fascinating!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh wow! You have been to some really cool places! I have never left the United States and have never left the South, at that. Unless you count coming here to Texas, of course. It’s a whole ‘nother country. 🙂

      I would love to see the Pyramids some day, a very awesome historical cemetery. And I love visiting cemeteries. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  5. ghostmmnc says:

    I’d watch the commercial you would make. Sounds beautiful. Would someday love to see in person. Glad David’s doing good these days! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Eugenia says:

    Sending hugs your way. I love your blog and Happy Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

