Share Your World – Week 45

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbannerDescribe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  Does not have to be a sentence.)

There are two answers for this one for me, one for happy times and one for not so happy times.

Unhappy answer:  Life sucks and then you die.  Happy answer: While I breathe, I hope.

Where do you like to vacation?

We don’t go on vacations. The closest that we’ve come to doing that was our honeymoon 32 years ago and when we evacuated for Hurricane Rita in 2005.  I would like to go most anywhere at this point, but especially to Ireland. Stateside, I would love to go back to South Carolina in the fall to see the color changes in the gorge at the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups or Hershey’s Kisses would be my choice. I’m good with either of those.

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 

…make my children laugh.  I love to hear my babies’ laughter.  It is contagious.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for another good report from the doctor on David’s foot and am looking forward to an even better report next week.   I am looking forward to closure on an issue that has dragged on for far too long.  But I am not looking forward to the final closure that it signals.  I am also looking forward to turkey and dressing and I will be looking forward to that every day until Thanksgiving. Then, I’ll be looking forward to next Thanksgiving.  🙂

one_of_the_few_not-what-marines-do

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World – Week 45

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    As far as that turkey and dressing go… I am willing for a trial run, if you are.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I’ll send you my turkey….I’m really not a turkey person. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

