Friendly Fill-Ins 4 Nov 2016

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the fill-in-the-blanks:

1. Peace____________________________.
2. I need to ___________________________, but I keep procrastinating.
3. A friend is _______________.
4. I _________ try to ____________.

Here are my answers:

Peace would be a wonderful thing. Unfortunately, it isn’t something that we’ll see in this lifetime. Still, we should continue trying to achieve it. I know I’ll never be six feet tall, but still I keep stretching.

I need to get a move on the de-cluttering of this house. There are just too many distractions. I’m not so much procrastinating as I am distracted. Also, I am apparently in a flare of some type and can’t stand for long without intense pain in my back. That is slowing things down quite a bit.

A friend is willing to listen. A friend has your back. But, a true friend will also try to guide you back in the right direction when they see that you’re headed in the wrong one.

I am going to try to blog every day for a year. This goal started on July 1 of this year and I have been successful so far. I’ve made it four months without missing a day so far. I am also going to continue on my quest to not let hurtful things continue to hurt me. I haven’t been as successful with that one, but I am working on it.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins 4 Nov 2016

  1. Annie says:

    Yes, sadly, my answer to #1 is similar to yours. I like your friend definition! That’s great that you’re blogging each day. It is hard to not let hurtful comments hurt. It’s a shame they exist.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

