30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 2

30_days_of_thankfulness_button_500
O give thanks unto the Lord; for he is good;
for his mercy endureth for ever.
1 Chronicles 16:34

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.
— Albert Schweitzer

What are you thankful for today?

Today marks the 4th anniversary of the amputation of David’s right big toe.  I am thankful that we have made it this far with no further amputations. Most of all, I am thankful that he is still here with me. He was on death’s door when he was admitted to surgery that night.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

 

30 Days of Thankfulness is my contribution to NaNoPoblano. Please visit these other NaNoPoblano participants.  Have a blessed day!

Ramblings of a Writer
Teleportingweena
The Seeker’s Dungeon
Vanessence
Zombie Flamingos

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thankfulness, Bible Verses, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 30 Days of Thankfulness: Day 2

  1. Pingback: The Rumble: Of Kings and Queens – The Seeker's Dungeon

  2. rosemawrites says:

    such a blessing read your words. keep sharing this positive vibe my friend. the world needs more grateful hearts. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vanessence says:

    Surviving something scary like that, yes that’s indeed something to be thankful for! I’m glad everything has turned out well!

    I love that image you chose for your Thankful posts. It’s lovely!

    Thank you for the linky love. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you on all counts, Vanessa. 🙂
      Regarding the banner, I was searching for something with a cornucopia on it, but couldn’t find one. I stopped my search when I found that background. I thought the colors were great. Thank you again and you’re welcome for the linky love. 🙂 Have a blessed day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

