Share Your World – Week 44

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

What was your favorite subject in school?

History was probably my most favorite subject in school. A close second would have been literature. I loved to read and still do.

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for two hours, what would you have them do?

The dishes and the bathrooms would be the top two things on that list.

Where did you live when you were in the third grade of school?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

In the third grade, I lived at 508 Wellington Street, Anderson, South Carolina. I lived there from the time I was about 5 years old until the summer I turned 13.

No, I don’t still live there. That was a hundred years and a thousand miles ago.

In your opinion, list some places that are great for shopping?

Amazon and Hobby Lobby and Barnes and Noble would be my favorite places.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am thankful that David’s foot ulcer appears to finally be healing.  It is making a good show of it, anyway.  I am grateful that we were able to talk to our Marine this morning.  I am looking forward to our anniversary on Thursday.  I am looking forward to an even better report from the doctor for David next Monday.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – Week 44

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I am sure a certain teacher, who will remain nameless, but her initials are Anna Dean Pennington, had a big influence on your choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    If we had Hobby Lobby here, I prefer that over Michaels any day of the week. Thanks for sharing. Keep up the healing you two.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. 🙂
      We have to drive about 35 miles to get to either a Michael’s or a Hobby Lobby. The town we live in has a Walmart and HEB, but no official craft stores, no malls, nothing like that. All the cool stuff is at least 30 miles away as are the not so cool things like doctors.
      Hobby Lobby is great and, if I had a ton of money, I could picture spending it all in there (and in the book store!).
      You keep up the healing, too. Have a blessed week!

      Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Hope your hubby gets a good report from his doctor. Thanks to you and your Marine for their service. Sometimes I just want to go into Barnes & Noble because it’s there! Such a pleasant environment. I like Hobby Lobby, too. Happy anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, on all counts. 🙂 Regarding our Marine, you’re welcome. He says its what he’s here for. That’s our boy. 🙂
      Barnes and Noble is great! I could spend all day in there and spend a zillion if I had it. The same with Hobby Lobby. What is your favorite craft?
      Thanks for the anniversary wishes! Have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

