Friendly Fill-Ins 28 October 2016

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeThe fill-ins are:

  1. The first thing I check when I go online is __________________________.
  2. My signature dish is ___________________________________________.
  3. My Halloween night is usually ___________________________________.
  4. Trick or treaters ______________________________________________.

My responses are:

I usually check to see if I have had any blog comments. Then, I sometimes check my e-mail, but it isn’t getting nearly the attention it should be getting these days and is a total mess. The filters aren’t filtering e-mails properly, which doesn’t help matters either.

Ordinarily, I think ‘signature dish’ denotes a positive thing, but the only one that I can think of that screams “Suz” is the Herbed Livers Incident of 1984-ish.

My Halloween night is usually spent inside playing trick-or-treat with David and whatever kid happens to be here at the time.

Trick or treaters never come to our house. I’ve learned to accept it. I know it’s a sacrifice, but someone has to eat all that candy. For the good of the family, I will do it. I will eat the candy.

Please be sure to visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins 28 October 2016

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    And, for the good of all mankind, we valiantly throw ourselves on the Butterfingers to save the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Davy D says:

    What a way to spend Halloween Suzanne just eating sweets for the good of mankind. I might try that one 🙂 You and David have a blessed weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOL at the liver story! 😀 I also ‘force’ myself to eat all the left over Halloween goodies. Or do I buy extra just so I can eat more? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

