PS Annie! and Genealogy

ps_annie_button_copy_web

Any of you that have known me for awhile know that one of my biggest passions is family history and genealogy.  That is why I set up my blog PS Annie! years ago.  Things happened and I got thrown off course. There hasn’t been very much in the way of either family history or genealogy posted there in recent years.  I plan to work on that.

As part of my goal to get PS Annie! back on course, I have just made a post about what my life was like in 1995.  Please click here to read it:

Saturday Night Genealogy Fun (on a Sunday!) – What Were You Doing in 1995?

Have a blessed day!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Family History, PS Annie!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PS Annie! and Genealogy

  1. kiwinana says:

    I do genealogy also have for some fifteen years, but like you, I have been a bit slack, must start getting all the things that have happened in the last two or three years recorded.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I reckon we both have a lot of work ahead of us in regards to this, but it will be a fun adventure. 🙂 I’ve been working on my family history since I was about 14 years old…now, I’m 51 (a hard number to write!). I’ve had to start over many times, from scratch, due to various losses along the way. It is easy to let life get in the way of our passions. We just need to find a way to stick to it and do these important things, and not let them get pushed aside. That is often far easier said than done.
      Have a blessed week. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

