Friendly Fill-Ins – 7 October 2016

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge
Here are the fill-in-the-blanks:

1. My favorite store is _____________________.

2. An unanswered prayer I am thankful for is _______________________.

3. At Halloween, I ___________________.

4. I ___________the supernatural, because ________________________ .

Here are my responses:

My favorite store is Barnes and Noble…AND Hobby Lobby. I can’t choose between them. Both are #1 in their line of business.

An unanswered prayer I am thankful for is that I didn’t have to have a c-section when Maggie was born. I was so distraught when I delivered David and fought so hard NOT to deliver him (long story) that I had horrendous tearing. I prayed the whole time I was pregnant with Maggie that I would have a c-section. I just did not want to go through all those stitches again. But, Heavenly Father knew best, as always, as she was born the regular way and I had not even one stitch after her delivery!

At Halloween, I don’t do anything really. We trick-or-treat with the kids here inside the house sometimes, but we gave up on trying to give candy to neighborhood kids years ago. Our first Halloween as a married couple, we sat on the porch, David in his Western Auto uniform so that they would recognize us, with TONS of candy, and not one single person came to our house. That kind of took the wind out of our sails.

Before I answer the next question, I want to state that I believe that Heavenly Father is in control of everything. I am a Christian and my safety is in Him and Him alone.  He is more powerful than any other entity that exists. Maybe I am operating off of a different definition of “supernatural” than is intended in this question

I believe in the supernatural, because the Bible tells me it is so and because I have felt it. The Bible tells me there are ghosts when it says not to call up the dead and when it says that He will send a Comforter, the Holy Spirit or Holy Ghost (John 16:7, Acts 1:2) . If there were no other spirits, there would be no need to specify the Holiness of this One. If there were no spirits to call up from the dead and if it were not possible, He would not have told us not to do it. There are demons mentioned throughout the Bible.  Verse references regarding consulting spirits: Deut 18:9-13, 2 Kings 21:6, Lev 19:31, Lev 20:6, 1 Tim 4:1.

Please visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

