Update

Today will be a day of playing catch-up.  Yesterday, we awoke to find that we had no Internet connection. Someone on a construction site cut the line that controlled the Internet to our entire town. Only those that connected via satellite were spared, apparently.  We have DSL, so were without Internet access until sometime this morning.

It also affected our cell phone service, which was very distressing. Our daughters aren’t here right now and our Marine was going to try to call us and our calls were having a very difficult time connecting.

I did get over a gigabyte of files erased during my Great Computer Organization Opportunity yesterday, and we went out for a drive to look at some really cool houses and an historic town square, so it wasn’t a completely wasted day. It was also too dark for any pictures on the square, but I wish I had taken the camera because we passed a really cool light-up skeleton!

Have a blessed day, y’all!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Internet, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Update

  1. foguth says:

    At the moment, we’re deciding if we want to go visit a friend in Orlando or dig our heels in here… I’ve scheduled some posts, but if we lose power, won’t be making comments, so do not feel as if I’m ignoring you … realize that Matthew might put a stumbling block in cyber communication.
    Be safe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. eschudel says:

    You always see the cool stuff when you forget to pack the camera!! Hope you have a good day today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good to know you are back up and running!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    Believe me, I know how it is when the internet goes out, or the computer quits on you.:) Hope all is back to normal, now! It’s fun to go driving around to look at fall and Halloween decorations that are popping up everywhere. Enjoy your evening!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh I know you do! How is your computer behaving today? I hope it has no more problems.
      Everything seems back to normal except that I don’t think I’ll ever catch up. 🙂
      Yes, it is fun, especially with all the glowing skeletons popping up everywhere. I hope that you enjoy your evening, too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ghostmmnc says:

    So far all is back to normal, except a couple glitches with a game or two I play. I hate to feel so behind on everything. I had over 700 emails! Slowly going through them, trying to answer comments, and trying to keep up with the new ones coming in. Sometimes have to just start deleting and start over. Well, hope you are getting back to speed on yours, now. Wishing you a lovely day! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am glad that its back to normal and hope those few glitches work themselves out soon.

      I think that I’m about caught up with everything except e-mail. There’s never any hope of that. I follow every blog I visit because I know the follow count helps people to get advertisers, so I have a zillion emails a day. I know I end up missing the important ones. I try to set mail filters, but Gmail hates me and is forever sending things to the wrong folder. Oh well. Everyone knows I’m a slowpoke anyway. 🙂

      Thank you! I hope that you have a lovely day, too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

