September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 29

To learn more about this challenge and to see all of the questions, please click here.

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

29. Were you into Star Wars or were you a Trekkie? Both or neither?

I never really got into Star Wars.  I never saw the movies, other than just bits and pieces as I walked through the room when the kids were watching them.  I have always been a Star Trek fan, starting with the original series.  I think that Spock was my favorite character from the original series.  I also like The Next Generation, Voyager, and Deep Space Nine.  My favorite DS9 character was Quark.  I also like the brattiness of Q (John Delancy).  However, I am not a “fan girl” kind of fan.  I like the show, but I don’t have my walls covered with posters or have Trekkie clothes or drool over the actors and all that.

Please add the link to your 19-Somethin’ post in the comment section or to the linky on the challenge page. Thanks!

Please be sure to read David’s 19-Somethin’ post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 29

  1. Davy D says:

    Nice response Suzanne that brings some childhood memories to the fore. I enjoyed Star Trek as a boy but, other than Dr.Who, never really got into the Sci-Fi genre. I’m still scared of the Daleks :0 Thanks for the post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

