September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 25

To learn more about this challenge and to see all of the questions, please click here.

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

25. If you could go back in time to your childhood, would you? What would you want to change, if anything?

If it meant that I could have my daddy and my grandparents back, then, yes, I would do it. What I would change is the suffering that they endured, which would ultimately ease some of my own. Even if it had no effect on my own suffering, I would want theirs to be erased.

Please add the link to your 19-Somethin’ post in the comment section or to the linky on the challenge page. Thanks!

Please be sure to read David’s 19-Somethin’ post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

