Wordle #121 – 19 September 2016

To learn more about this Wordle challenge, click here.

Cutting Out

Fast forwarding to my future
Thinking of you in it is futile
Icy coldness glitters within you
Your touch leaves me wanting cover.

Nothing fills your wandering eyes
Or your esurient, feral soul
Your microlithic heart, sharp,
Cuts out all hope of love forever.

No more breath will be wasted
Exalting you to my chagrin.
I will go on to my tomorrow
Free from you, the great deceiver.

©19 September 2016 Suzanne G.  McClendon

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie, Poetry, Wordle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wordle #121 – 19 September 2016

  1. Joyfrida says:

    This is a lovely poem. You used the words effectively to convey emotions hit by hit, I could literally feel the persona. Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your microlithic heart, sharp,
    Cuts out all hope of love forever.

    Love the way you used microlith! Powerful writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. that’s one character!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I was checking out the prompt, will join it in future, you certainly created something fantastic, full of life from those grim prompts! salutes!

    Like

    • Thank you! Sometimes these are very much a challenge for me. I look at the words and absolutely nothing happens in my mind. I have to think about them for awhile. Sometimes, I will eventually get a spark of what to write. Other times, well nothing happens. It is fun trying. I look forward to seeing what you come up with. 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

