Share Your World – 2016 Week 38

To learn more about this challenge, click here.

cees_share-your-world_041514-sywbanner

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger? 

It depends on the situation that I’m in. Overall, though, I guess I’m a hugger. I grew up in huggy churches, was in a mostly huggy family, and that is what seems natural. Our girls are the same way, it seems.

What is your least favorite Candy?

Anything “gummy” and this includes licorice and jelly beans. ICK! I’m not really into any of the fruity candies either.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

I love history and nature, so activities involving either of those two are always at the top of my “fun” list.

But, I have to say, the most fun thing is snuggling with David.  He’s cuddly.

List of Favorite Smells: What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy.

  1. Coffee…I love smelling it, but I do not like the taste of it.
  2. Bacon!
  3. A freshly bathed baby.
  4. Freshly mown grass, but it makes me sneeze.
  5. Mountain air in the fall.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for another stroke-free week (and I bet you’ll all be grateful when I quit saying that!) I am grateful that we were able to hear from Davey and that things seem to be going okay for Laynie, Davey, and Maggie. I am also very grateful for all of the family history information that I am finding on newspapers.com.  It is a great site!

I am looking forward to Maggie finding the lost rented textbook. It was rented due to the high cost, which we couldn’t afford, and if she can’t find what happened to it, the full cost will have to be paid. Thank you for prayers concerning this.

I am also looking forward to our sleep schedule getting better, but that probably isn’t going to happen any time soon. Our schedule is a bit erratic right now. The hope is it will level out very soon.  I hope so.  I’m tired of feeling like a zombie all day.

Please visit David’s SYW post over at  Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 38

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    Hope the book turns up. Those are so expensive!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for sharing this week. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the scent of fresh paint, first rain on soil, the scent that huge areas covered with wild plants, bushes give, a mixed but very strong scent sometimes. Coffee is one of my favorites too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

