September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 19

To learn more about this challenge, please click here.

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

19. What was your favorite kind of car when you were young? Did you ever get to have one of your own?

When I was in high school, I wanted a baby blue Volkswagen Beetle.  No, I never got to have one of my own and now I don’t really want one.  I am very happy with my Ford Fiesta, aka “Zoomie”.  Zoomie and I were made for each other.  We “feel” each other, if you know what I mean.  I know when I do this, Zoomie will do that.  I can trust this car.

side_4651

Please add the link to your 19-Somethin’ post in the comment section or to the linky on the challenge page. Thanks!

Please be sure to read David’s 19-Somethin’ post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 19

  1. I never had a car of my own! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry to hear that. Maybe you will be able to have one of your own someday, too. What kind would you like to have if you could have one?

      Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • absolutely a sports car if I can drive it and maintain it, but honestly I will rather love a bike, a good one, but my zero size figure wont allow me that pleasure, so I will just do with a sports car 🙂

        in fact, in India lot of people can do perfectly fine without cars because we infact don’t need them as much as you do, our cities are more congested, so buses are enough for commuting, though nightmares mostly.

        A lot of well to do people avoid cars, keep them just as show pieces in garage and use these public transports. 🙂

        Honestly if I could have my dream vehicle that will be a spacecraft 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • I think in some ways it would be good to live where I didn’t need a car. But, I don’t want to live in a crowd of people. Although we live in a small town, it has too many people too close to suit me. I want to live way out in a more rural area.

          The public transportation in the nearest city (Houston, Texas) is dangerous, so I wouldn’t ever use it. I hope that you are safe on the transportation there.

          How does your small size keep you from riding a bicycle?

          A spacecraft could lead to some interesting adventures. 🙂

          Have a blessed day!

          Like

  2. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I seem to recall one awesome ’57 Chevy in your past. THE most classic car on the planet. It could sit still and still make other cars look slow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ghostmmnc says:

    I love the name you call your car, Zoomie! 🙂 I’ll bet that is fun to drive around. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    Oh, yes, I did see the award messge! thanks, and I will get to it soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 23 | McClendon Villa

Leave a Reply

