September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 9

To learn more about this challenge, please click here.

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

9. What was your favorite celebrity hairstyle when you were a teenager? Did you imitate their hairstyle?

I was one of those that wanted to have hair like Farrah Fawcett.  I thought her hair was beautiful. I got into a big argument with the lady at the beauty parlor because I wanted her to fix my hair like Farah’s. She said it had to be trained to do that.  I didn’t have the patience for training.  I wanted it NOW!

Please add the link to your 19-Somethin’ post in the comment section or to the linky on the challenge page. Thanks!

Please be sure to read David’s 19-Somethin’ post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 9

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    Your hair is better than Farrah’s ever was. It is attached to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rosemawrites says:

    YAY! ❤ 🙂 I know Farrah Fawcett! I think her hair is iconic. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. awwwwww….that was really nice, David…smiles—I agree Farrah’s hair was awesome…

    since I lost my hair (cancer) and it never grew back thick or long (like it was)—. sigh

    Have a beautiful day friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    Ahh, the Farrah Fawcett hairstyle. So pretty! I know later on I tried it for awhile, but my hair is so thin and fine, it never worked right. I wouldn’t have wanted to wait around to ‘train’ my hair either! 🙂 What does that even mean? I just used a curling iron to flip the sides back! haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

