September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 7

To learn more about this challenge and to see all of the questions, please click here.

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

7.  Did you ever get hurt trying to imitate someone else? What happened?

No, I can’t say that I did.  I was too busy finding other ways to get hurt, like stepping on broken bottles and rusty nails.

There were plenty of other family members that tried this, though.  Tightrope walkers come immediately to mind.  I figured the ER was way too familiar with us already, so I didn’t need to be Stunt Woman.  I had already made my donation to the cause with the bottles and nails.

 

Please add the link to your 19-Somethin’ post in the comment section or to the linky on the challenge page. Thanks!

Please be sure to read David’s 19-Somethin’ post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

 

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 7

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    The ER had forms pre-printed with your name on it to save time.

    Like

  2. I too never tried that type of imitating! Mine were more the behaviors I fancied, or habits.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

