September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 2

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

 

2. What is the first video game that you remember playing? Were you good at it? What game system did you play it on or was it in an arcade?

I am not sure which video game I played first.  I enjoyed playing PacMan, but the one that I remember playing the most was Missile Command. I was, for a time, addicted to it.   Once, I played it for hours on end and ended with the score of 555, 555.   I believe the game system was Atari, but I’m not positive about that. That number made it memorable for me.

My new addiction these days has nothing to do with video games, though. I’m addicted to old newspapers.

Please read David’s 19-Somethin’ post over at Random Thoughts and Observations

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to September 19-Somethin’ Challenge: Day 2

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I remember having to drag you away from the game so that you would make it home in time for curfew. What parent would believe that their teenage daughter was playing video games past curfew?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. foguth says:

    Hope you have a wonderful Labor Day Weekend… will you be playing PacMan?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ghostmmnc says:

    Good question! Here’s my entry to the challenge for Day # 2 (my link is also on the linky) http://wp.me/p3RE1e-1GP … Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: September 19-Somethin’ Challenge Day 2 – Vanessence

Leave a Reply

