Share Your World: 2016 Week 35

Hey there, my kitty loving friends. Check out this post for an interesting story about cats at a museum. 🙂

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

My life as it now is, and the person I share it with

Foto am 26.08.16 um 15.09If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

No painting pictures, as I cannot paint. I leave writing to those that can do it and find a publisher, I would be too lazy.

Peterhof Palace Leningrad

This is a photo of the Peterhof Palace in Leningrad (now St. Petersburg again) taken when I visited at the age of 17 in 1963, hence black and white. It is not so much about visiting new places and seeing new things, but taking photos of the things I wished I had taken when I was there. I would like to visit St. Peterburg again. When I was there I visited the Ermitage museum which was on the…

View original post 462 more words

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Reblogged, Reblogs, Share Your World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World: 2016 Week 35

  1. What a blessed union! Are you guys having this problem? I am posting comments by directly visiting the blogs and they are vanishing, I don’t know if everyone of them has moderation option on, but wordpress is not showing the “your comment is waiting for moderation” phrase either!

    Like

    • I think that they are a very nice couple. 🙂

      Yes, I am having this problem, too. I posted several comments on another blog awhile back and then went back to check something and my comments were no longer there on any of the posts that I’d commented on for that particular blog. My blog only moderates the comments when a person comments for the first time. Otherwise, all comments are supposed to be going through. I think that something is just messed up with both WordPress and with Blogger lately. I hope they fix it very soon. Have a blessed week and thank you for stopping by and commenting. 🙂

      Like

  2. I have very bad experience with wordpress for years- it used to simply swallow every comment I posted for years! I don’t like this feeling of deja vu!

    Like

    • I am sorry that I just now saw this message. I don’t know why, but a lot of the comments are going to “Spam” and I never remember to check there. I have been having a lot of trouble with both WordPress and with Blogger lately. I don’t know why they won’t behave. I don’t like it either.

      Like

Leave a Reply

