Announcement! A September Challenge

Starting September 1, we have a new challenge that will be hosted here at McClendon Villa as well as at my other blog, PS Annie!

It is called 19-Somethin’ and is based on Mark Wills’ song of the same name. Please click here to learn more about it: 19-Somethin’.

We look forward to you joining us for this trip down memory lane!

19-Somethin_Sidebar_Button

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in 19-Somethin, September 19-Somethin'. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Announcement! A September Challenge

  1. pilch92 says:

    Great idea, sounds like fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds interesting! I’m not familiar with the song, but will give it a listen 🙂 Hope today was a good one for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. Yes, today was a good day. 🙂 Now, here’s to a great week for all of us. 🙂

      Like

      • Oh I hope you’re right about a great week–I am thanking God already that the cooling trend is in process–yippeeeee! And keeping you and David in my prayers for blessing and protection 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you for the prayers. You’re in mine, too. It was in the 70s here last night, which is way better than it usually is. Our heat index right now is 90 degrees. I am glad that it is cooling down in your area. Have a blessed day!

          Like

          • Thank you so much, Suzanne! I’m guessing the heat is not good for your COPD, correct? Though I can’t imagine heat is good for much more than arthritis…it seems to aggravate many conditions… Blessings to you today!!

            Liked by 1 person

          • You’re welcome, Leandra. 🙂 The heat does make breathing very difficult, especially if I can’t seem to escape it. Heat applied directly to my arthritic areas feels good, but overall hot weather just makes me miserable all around. David is diabetic, so deals with neuropathy, which is horrible by itself, but the heat makes it even more painful than it already is. He is having awful pains the last few days especially.
            Blessings to you today, too. 🙂

            Like

          • Oh my dear–I’m so sorry to hear you’re both suffering. Difficulty breathing can feel SO scary–I know it only from panic attacks. I’m somewhat familiar with neuropathy (feet)–both numbness and shooting pains… We’re all a mess, ain’t we??!! But we’d be worse off if we didn’t have God–I shudder to imagine it! Blessings to you both as I continue to pray for you ❤

            Liked by 1 person

          • Thank you. I agree. I don’t know how non-believers deal with it when these things come along. I ask, “Why?” a great deal, but in the end, I know He has it covered. Many blessings to you, too. 🙂

            Like

          • Yes–to not have Someone we can ask “why” of, would multiply the pain and hopelessness, I imagine. I love it when, in the midst of despair, God says, “let’s sit down and talk about this”–His Presence, His palpable company is light to see by, and oxygen to breathe. ❤

            Like

          • I agree. It is great to have Him to talk to about the problems, One Who knows the problems and our feelings about them even before we speak it….and humany friends to help us through the difficult times, too. 🙂

            Like

Leave a Reply

