Friendly Fill-Ins – 26 August 2016

To learn more about this great meme, please visit Annie or Ellen.

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeWeek 16: August 26, 2016

Here are the fill-in-the-blanks:

1. I wish ________________ would bring back ____________________.
2. An act of kindness that I do often is __________________________.
3. I still have from my childhood.
4. If I didn’t have___________________ , I’d be completely lost.

Here are my responses:

1. I wish that Heavenly Father would bring back my strength and health.

2. An act of kindness that I do often is let David have the pretty deviled eggs while I eat the ones that fall apart.

3. I still have baggage from my childhood. I also brought my Teddy bear into adulthood with me, though I do not know where he is at right now. I am afraid that he got lost in the move out here to Texas.

Compass4. If I didn’t have my Zing, I’d be completely lost. Quite literally…he is my driving compass. I am bad about getting turned around. David usually helps me to get going in the right direction again. It’s an adventure, especially when you make a pit stop and turn the wrong way leaving the gas station parking lot and end up headed back toward the city that you left an hour ago.

 

Please be sure to read David’s responses over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins – 26 August 2016

  1. What a fun challenge!! I love it that you let David have the “pretty” eggs–how sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. 🙂 He loves deviled eggs like you wouldn’t believe. He could eat five dozen in one sitting if I made and gave him that many. I don’t. Self-control goes totally out the window for him if there are deviled eggs around. 🙂

      Like

      • I LOVE them too! But I hate the work of making them–I’ve tried every tip to hard boil eggs “properly”…and it’s still stressful every time I think I’d like an egg salad sandwich… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • How do you go about boiling them? I used to do it by bringing the pot of water containing the eggs to a rolling boil, covering the pot, turning off the eye, and letting the pot sit on the warm eye for 20 minutes. Then, I found instructions that don’t take nearly that amount of time. I put the water and eggs in the pot, bring the water to a boil, and boil it for 8 minutes. Done. 🙂

          Like

          • I have several versions of your instructions–I can get them “done”, but peeling them is the stressful part. Patience required 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • Do you peel them while they are still warm or wait until they cool? I have better luck if I do it while they are warm. Also, make sure to rinse the shell off of your fingers as you go. They seem to peel easier with peel-free fingers. Tap the skinny end of the egg on the pot to get the cracking started. This end seems to have a little air pocket that helps to start the peeling. I use the side of my thumb to remove the shell. I am horrible at describing this process. I know how I do it, I just don’t know how to write how I do it. 🙂

            Like

          • As I said, I’ve been doing this a long time, trying every trick–it’s a matter of being patient now; silly to get stressed over boiled eggs 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • Nah, not silly. Just a part of being human. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

