Throwback Thursday – 18 August 2016

Gunter_Madeline_4_Kids_frame

Madeline Gunter & her 4 children, Easter Sunday, 1970-something

I’m the one standing right in front of our mother.  In case it isn’t totally obvious, our brothers are twins. 🙂  The children, left to right: Carolee, Robert, Suzanne, Ray.

Please visit David’s post over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Throwback Thursday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Throwback Thursday – 18 August 2016

  1. Suzanne, two girls and two boys. Evenly matched to drive your mother nuts,right? lol WOW, y’all look close in age. How many months are there between you children? I can’t imagine having twins! Oh your poor mother! How did she ever deal with it all? I love the throwback picture. I may have to look at joining this meme after I finish taking care of my blog issues. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • There are about 17 months between me and our brothers and almost 18 months between them and our little sister. I was 2 years and 11 months old when she was born. To make things even more fun for our mama, the three of us had the chicken pox during her last trimester with our little sister. Ain’t we sweet?
      I can’t imagine how she dealt with it and she used cloth diapers, too. She said that she used every clothesline in the neighborhood on diaper washing day. 🙂
      I look forward to you joining our Throwback Thursday meme. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a great weekend. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

