Share Your World – 2016 Week 33

For more information about this challenge, please click here.

Cees_Share-Your-World_041514-sywbanner

Would you travel into outer space?

Not physically, no.  Mentally, I do it all the time!

Shamrock_2014_webWhich country/city in the world (that you have never been to) would you most like to visit and why?

I would love to visit Ireland.  It is where many of my forefathers and foremothers were from.  My blood was green long before it ran red, white, and blue.

What could you do to breathe more deeply today?

I’m not quite sure how to take this question, so I’ll say this: I could breathe more deeply if I didn’t have COPD and the build-up that it causes.  I could lessen some of the build up by eradicating dairy completely from my diet.  Staying inside would also help me to breathe more deeply because the neighbors are outside smoking again and that causes build-up for me, too.

Complete this sentence: This creamy peanut butter sandwich could really use some …

All that a peanut butter sandwich *needs* is the bread and peanut butter to be perfect.  But, the following things make it a more interesting adventure (not all at the same time, mind you!):

  1. Apple butter
  2. Grape jelly
  3. Raisins
  4. Mrs. Butterworth’s syrup

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the time that we had with little Battly and her cuteness.  I am looking forward to making more discoveries about our family on Newspapers.com and Ancestry.com.  I am also looking forward to remembering times past as I look through my photo archives while organizing my external and internal hard drives.

Please be sure to read David’s post over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 33

  1. Suzanne, I wouldn’t want to travel to outer space. First off, I have a fear of flying and second you can’t breathe in space because there’s no oxygen. I don’t have a lot of desire to travel outside the US because traveling abroad requires going by plane or boat. There are many places here in the good ole USA I’d love to see and I hope one day for us to take a long road trip in a RV. That’s my dream vacation for our retirement years. 🙂 I could breathe deeper and easier, if DH had a job. All a creamy peanut butter sandwich needs is either bananas or strawberry preserves. Yum! A tall cold glass of milk is good, but I can’t have diary. Pooh! Oh well, I would drink it anyhow because it’s just that good together! I’m sharing the two photo-edits you did this Wednesday and I’m linking back to this site. If I need to use your other blog, then let me know. Have a good afternoon! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Cathy. Linking to this site is fine.
      I hear you about the flying and no oxygen in space. And just think how long one would have to be cooped up in whatever vehicle they were traveling in to get there. I’m too claustrophobic for that. I agree that there are lots of great places in the US to visit. We have kind of the same idea about retirement travel as you do. Hopefully it can happen for both of us. 🙂
      I forgot all about bananas with the peanut butter sandwich. I used to eat a banana sandwich every day after school in high school. The year I did that, I also stopped eating lunch at school, and I lost 10 pounds. I was a happy camper! Dairy isn’t my friend either. I’m sorry you have trouble with it, too. Though it does give me a tummy ache, the bigger hardship is the mucus build up. It makes it hard to breathe.
      I hope that you have a great afternoon, too. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  2. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    I like the jelly idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kiersten says:

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the information you provide here and
    can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked
    at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

