Friendly Fill-Ins 12 August 2016

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are the statements with the blanks:

1. My nickname is _________________________.

2. The first thing I ever won was _________________________.

3. I have never been to _________________.

4. Next year ___________ .

Here are my answers:

1. My nickname is _________________________.

My newest nickname is apparently “Child-bride”, which I think is cute. Some of my uncles used to call me “Suzie-Q”. My late father-in-law called me “Sue-d-Lou”. My best friend and I call each other “Sis”. My granny called me “bottly butt”. I don’t know what that meant exactly or if I even spelled it correctly, but that is how it always sounded to me. She didn’t know that it hurt my feelings. Mean boys at school always called me “full back” because of the prominence of my behind. They did not know that it stuck out the way that it did due to scoliosis. It wouldn’t have made a difference, though. They would have done it anyway. My best friend in high school and I were called “Mutt and Jeff”, but I can’t remember who was which one. I was whoever was the shortest of the pair. I also had the nickname “Smurf” and “Smurfette” after David and I started dating but, for the most part, only David and a friend of ours named David called me that. I was also called “The Weird Chic” in high school.

2. The first thing I ever won was _________________________.

The first thing that I remember winning was a Bible. I won it through a contest in the Anderson Independent-Mail newspaper.

3. I have never been to _________________.

Well, this would be a tremendously long list if I listed all of them. I’ve never been anywhere, really. So I’ll pick the most prominent place in our family history that I have not been to. I have never been to Ireland.

4. Next year ___________ .

Next year will be 2017 and hopefully the year that we get to see Davey again if we can’t see him sooner.

 

Please be sure to visit David’s post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.  Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friday Fill-Ins, Friendly Fill-Ins, Memes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins 12 August 2016

  1. David E. McClendon Sr. says:

    #4 Maybe he will be home soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

