Sunday Trees – 247

I love trees, so when I read about On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea’s Sunday Trees – 247 challenge, I just had to participate. I learned about this wonderful tree photo opportunity over at Cee’s Photography.   Cee has a lot of great photography challenges herself. How about checking out both blogs and joining in on the fun?

Colorado_River_Trees_copy_Framed

A Touch of Color at the Colorado River  ©2009 Suzanne G. McClendon

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Sunday Trees, Texas, Trees and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Trees – 247

  1. becca givens says:

    Suzanne — thank you for sharing this lovely view — I love the shock of orange!! Autumn is my favorite fashion time for trees!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It is my favorite time of year for trees also. I was very happy and lucky to be able to get this shot. This part of Texas doesn’t often give us this kind of color show. I was very lucky. We were here for 5 years before I saw a tree change colors and really haven’t seen it since. It was an every year thing back home in South Carolina. Thanks for the opportunity to share part of my tree collection. 🙂 Have a blessed day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful Suzanne.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

