Share Your World – Week 32

For more information about this challenge, please click here.

Cees_Share-Your-World_041514-sywbanner

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

I would get shrimp and cheesecake. To make it healthy, an endless supply of Olive Garden salad.

What is the worst thing you ate recently?

I honestly cannot think of anything that I would categorize as “worst” recently. Everything has been fine.

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

No, I cannot just sit and do absolutely nothing. My hands like to stay busy. If I’m not doing something on the computer, I am either knitting or crocheting, reading, decluttering, or working a word or number puzzle.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.

I think it would be great to be a professional genealogist. I love research and history and genealogy.  It doesn’t matter if it is my family or someone else’s.  Other than that, being a professional writer would be good. And, back to my teenaged dream of being an architect…if only I wasn’t scared of the math!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that we made it safely to the island and back and that we now have both of our daughters home with us for a couple of weeks.

I am looking forward to meeting the new kitties that appear to have been born during the night. I say “appear” because Mama’s tummy was considerably smaller early this morning, but I haven’t found the babies yet.  Which reminds me, I need to go look around again now that it is daylight!

 

Please visit David over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Share Your World – Week 32

  1. That was a pretty cool meme…I am allergic to shrimp, sigh. smiles

    Liked by 1 person

  2. foguth says:

    Great answers! I do the same things you do when you’re ‘sitting and doing nothing’ 😉 And one thing I love about being an author is that I get to explore various jobs through the characters I craft.
    Have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I could dine on a variety of seafood, salad and cheesecake forever happily. Surely those healthy things would counterbalance the cheesecake?? :-). I need to keep my hands busy too, even if we are watching TV, I cannot just sit there, unless it’s in the movies in the dark. New kittens, pooh! I hope you will share pictures when you find them. Follow mama and she”ll be proud to show you her new babies. Wishing them all well and healthy! Enjoy your daughters being home, how blessed you are!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, salad definitely counterbalances cheesecakes. I’m pretty sure I saw that in the food rule book one day. 🙂
      Thank you regarding the kitties. I have looked everywhere that she’s had them in the past, but no luck in finding them yet. I thought I heard a little meow, but it didn’t last long enough for me to get a direction on it. I even looked in the places where the other mamas have had their babies and still no luck. I just hope she put them somewhere safe. Our neighbors have a yard full of dogs. The mamas know how to swat at the dogs, but the babies would be defenseless unless she’s right there with them. I will definitely take pictures if/when I find them if she has them in a good spot for that.
      Oh yes, we feel very blessed to have our daughters home with us. 🙂 Thank you! Have a blessed day.

      Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    If you ever had a great math teacher, you would probably love it. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  5. stacey0829 says:

    Yummy with the shrimp. I choose Peanut butter for the endless amount of dessert possibilities. Since Right now being pregnant it’s been a lot of sweets I’ve been craving. Lol.

    Here is my answers for this week. Thanks for the fun questions. I hope you have a great week.

    https://staceyschneller06.wordpress.com/2016/08/08/share-your-world-4/

    Liked by 2 people

    • Peanut butter is one of my favorites, too. Sometimes I just grab the biggest spoon I can find and eat a spoonful of it with nothing else. 🙂 What has been your biggest craving with this pregnancy? With my very first one, I craved fried chicken livers. 🙂 I look forward to reading your post. Have a blessed day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • stacey0829 says:

        Both kids I can’t eat fried chicken. Can’t wait to have KFC after pregnancy. The grease is too much and turns my stomach upside down and I get sick. I also just eat it with a spoon sometimes. Lol. Biggest cravings have been cooked onions,salads,fruits,some spicy foods,and sweets. Thank you. I hope you have a blessed day to. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Grease bothers me now something fierce. I remember that stomach turning feeling really well. It is horrible. I couldn’t even look at pictures of food in magazines with the first one without getting really sick. After I was able to start eating, I ate tons of fried chicken liver and had perfect iron levels, too. I also ate lots of Mexican food. That boy ended up marrying a Mexican girl, too. 🙂 It sounds like, for the most part, you are craving healthy things. Sweets maybe not so healthy, but a girl has to splurge sometimes!
          Thanks. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  6. ghostmmnc says:

    Oh, Olive Garden salad is the best, isn’t it? I had that just today, too! … aww baby kitties! She’ll bring them round to show them off pretty soon. Our outside mama cat looks like she’s gonna have more pretty soon, too.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes, it is definitely the best. Everything in it is just perfect. 🙂
      I hope that she’ll bring the babies around soon. I have been out several times listening for meows and have heard nothing. The poor girl has never had a successful litter. Wherever she has them, I hope they’ll be okay.
      When do you think your mama will deliver? I was estimating by the first of September for Little Bit, but apparently she was farther along than I thought. 🙂 Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ghostmmnc says:

        Not sure when mama cat will have these next babies, maybe another month? It takes 2 months I think. Her last bunch are still here, too. We had a thunderstorm last night. It makes me worry about them all, but they have their safe places, mostly under the neighbor’s houses. 🙂 Hope your mama cat has a healthy litter this time.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you. Yes, it is typically approximately 60 days for kitties. How many did she have in her last batch? I hope the new ones there will be okay.
          Little Bits’ litters are generally only 3 babies, sometimes 4. Still no sign of them yet.
          I hope all of the kitties in your neighborhood made it fine through the thunderstorm. When there is a storm here, they mostly shelter in our carport, but sometimes they go under all the vines in the side yard or to the potting shed on the back patio. Have a great day!

          Like

Leave a Reply

