August Happiness Challenge – Day 1

Today starts a challenge that is new to me called the “August Happiness Challenge”. It is hosted by Sam over at One Gal’s Musings.   Run on over to her place to learn all about it!

August_Happiness_Challenge_400

One thing that makes me very happy is that David is still here with me.  I know you’re all probably tired of hearing it by now, but the three strokes that he had back in May really shook up my world.  It scared me in ways that I didn’t know I could be scared.  The risk of another stroke is increased during the 90 days after one. We’re on Day 64 now.  Each day that we make it without another stroke is a great day.

Today is a great day!

Please read David’s August Happiness Challenge post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Please also visit our hostess Sam over at One Gal’s Musings.

Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in August Happiness Challenge, Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to August Happiness Challenge – Day 1

  1. That my friend…I completely understand…it has been 11 years here since my David had his. Each and everyday is a true Blessing. Have a beautiful day friends.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you, Linda. I am glad that things have gone well for your David and that he hasn’t had any more. I can’t wait until we can also say “it has been 11 years”. What a wonderful blessing! I hope that you have a beautiful day,too, my friend. 🙂

      Like

  2. foguth says:

    While my DH has not had a heart attack, I’ve had friends who’ve been in your shoes… the good news is that most of them used the scare as a turning point, which motivated better habits and diet. One friend even told me the heart attack was the best thing that ever happened to them because it forced them to reevaluate life and make better choices for the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    • These strokes have definitely made us reevaluate a great number of things. We’re trying to lead a calmer life, avoid things that we know are trigger points for each other, and eat healthier. We’ve eliminated most meats from out diet and are leaning more towards vegetables and lower cholesterol foods. Hopefully, that will make a difference. I hope your friends are okay now. Have a blessed day. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Summer Daisy says:

    Love to hear that your David is doing well ♥

    summerdaisy.net

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

