Share Your World – Week 30

To learn more about this challenge and to play along, please visit Cee’s Share Your World.

Cees_Share-Your-World_041514-sywbanner

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

If the point is to get clean, then I prefer a long, hot shower. The water pressure in this house is awesome! It is hard to actually get clean sitting in the bath water with all of the stuff you’ve just knocked off of yourself, but a long, hot bath is great for relaxing.  The more bubbles, the better!

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

If I am in the market for buying a variety of things, then Amazon all the way!  I prefer online shopping over actually going into a *real* store.  Otherwise, I would love a shopping spree at either a Barnes and Noble or Hobby Lobby. However, if I were in New York City, I would choose B&H!  Can you just imagine an unlimited shopping spree in a camera store?  I’d snatch up a Hasselblad so fast that it would probably become a Basselhlad. Haha

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

Seventeen keeps popping into my head, but that just wouldn’t work.  I was still in high school, still living with my parents, and not yet married to David.  I will say nineteen.  I was nineteen when we got married and my body hadn’t exploded into fatness just yet.  I was still tolerable and not held back so much by physical limitations. That was long before COPD and lupus decided to join the party.  We had some wonderful adventures way back then.  It will be interesting to see what adventures we get into as our bodies fall apart on us. Mountain climbing might not be something we should choose at this stage of the game!

List at least five movies that cheer you up.

Hotel Transylvania II! It is great. Cebause it is funny and has the most adorable baby vampire ever!

Sorry. That’s all I’ve got right now. The other movies that are my favorite movies are my favorites not because they cheer me up, but because of what they deal with: Ireland, patriotism, friends being there when you need them, etc.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that we survived another week and no stroke came to visit.  This will likely be my answer for a long time to come.   I am looking forward to our youngest daughter coming home and for our oldest daughter having an opportunity to be out amongst the people.   I am also hopeful to hear from our Marine before he has to go onto the ship and we don’t hear from him again for awhile.

I am also looking forward to Heavenly Father giving me peace over a very stressful situation that has just been put before me.  Prayer appreciated.

Please be sure to read David’s Share Your World post over at Random Thoughts and Observations. Thanks!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World, Share Your World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – Week 30

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    Barnes & Noble would be great for a shopping spree! ..I loved Hotel Transylvania (the first one – haven’t seen the 2nd yet) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ghostmmnc says:

      Oh wait…the movie, I meant the other way around I think. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve seen the first one, but I don’t remember much about it. That little baby vampire is just the cutest, isn’t he? I also love that Drac and Vlad call themselves “Vam-pa” and Denisovich is “Vamp-son”. I think one of our favorite parts of that movie is when Vlad steps up and defends the family, even though there are human members of the family now. I think it is a great movie. 🙂
        Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a great night!

        Liked by 1 person

        • ghostmmnc says:

          Yes, it was the 2nd one I’ve seen. The baby vampire is so cute, and I do love how they call grand-pa ‘vam-pa” haha. My grand-daughter loves the green blobby thing for some reason. I like when they turn into bats! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • Blobby is adorable! Like a huge pile of Jello. I like how Frank bowls for bats with Blobby. 🙂 Oh the bats! They are great! I also love the hide-and-seek game between Mavis and her daddy when she reveals that she’s pregnant. That was priceless. 🙂 Have a great day!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Keeping you in prayer, sweet friend…I had no idea you have COPD and Lupus…when I first started back to school, the mountains/hills were just horrible and my asthma would flare up…not saying its 100% better to walk the campus, but it certainly is better, this coming semester I have to take P.E., can you imagine a old lady like me trying to keep up with the youngins?…ANYWAYS—me and my big mouth… Digressing…

    Long hot showers for me…I haven’t laid around in a bath in a long time, how sad is that? smiles–haven’t seen the movie, but want too, hmm, not sure about the age question, and keeping your Marine in prayer, especially during these troubled times. Keeping your daughters in prayer as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the prayers for our kiddos. I appreciate that very much. You’re in my prayers, too.

      I was born with asthma and bronchitis. I was less than 2 weeks old when I had my first bout with anaphylaxis. I am allergic to penicillin. Mama said I blew up and turned purple and could have died had I not already been in the hospital.

      I was diagnosed with COPD in 2010 along with the tumors. I was diagnosed with Lupus around 2000 or so.

      I hope that you will be okay in the PE class and that your asthma doesn’t cause you a lot of problems there. Do you have a rescue inhaler? No way would I take on PE at my age with all those young whipper-snappers. haha

      Oh definitely watch Hotel Transylvania II. It is a great, funny, and sweet movie. We like it so much that we watch it just about every day. You can never get too much cuteness. 🙂

      Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    In NYC B&H would be a great place to talk to the experts, experiment with new lens, cases, etc. And of course buy what feels good. Nice thinking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

