Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Older than 50 Years

To learn more about this challenge, please click here.

black-white-banner

hayrakeW_copy

Hay Rake, Danish Heritage Museum, Danevang, Texas.

Danevang_Texas_Outhouse

Outhouse, Danish Heritage Museum, Danevang, Texas

Please visit Cee over at Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge to play along!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Cee’s Black & White Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Older than 50 Years

  1. The water wheel is a memory for me. And how well I remember the outhouse. What we do without them?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I reckon a lot of dancing would have been done without the outhouses in the old days. 🙂 I grew up with an indoor bathroom, but my granny had an outhouse until well after I became a mother myself. My daddy put in a bathroom for her. I remember her outhouse was scary and the smell ICK. We lived a long way from her house and I always hoped that I wouldn’t have to go potty while we were at her house because I did not want to have to go in that outhouse. Sometimes I was lucky and able to hold it. Most times I wasn’t lucky, though.
      Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Woolly Muses says:

    We had a hay rake like the one you have posted, although it was never in working condition in my memory. Often did wonder just how it was useful when compared to newer rakes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Cee-BW-Challenge-Older-than-50-Years – WoollyMuses

  4. Suzanne, I like both of your B&W photographs. You ought to link up with me for Not-so-Wordless Wednesday. I’m definitely going to check out Cee’s photo challenge and at the very least include it in my list of Photography blog hops. Thanks for sharing! Have a fototastic week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Cathy. I’ll have to check out your Not-so-Wordless Wednesday. It sounds fun! I look forward to seeing you in Cee’s photo challenges…I hope you decide to join. I don’t get to do all of them, but I do enjoy them very much. I hope that you have a fototastic week, too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Both of your photos are marvelous for the oldies theme. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

