Word-High July: Muni-Muni

Please visit here to learn more about this 30-day challenge.

july-7

What I Think Of
When you look at me everything is in sync
All is right in Heaven, all on earth divine
You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.

At the fountain of your love I want to drink
The heat of your body pressed against mine
When you look at me everything is in sync.

Your love has turned my heart from black to pink
Souls once separate now eagerly entwine
You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.

Playfully you turn to me; your eyes give me that wink
The laughter comes easily, to happiness I will resign
When you look at me everything is in sync

Your heart, your hands they hold me close to the brink
This growing bond between us, our baby, love enshrined
You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.

There is no way around it, you are my missing link
With you I’ll stay forever, other offers will decline
When you look at me everything is in sync
You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.

©1997-2016 Suzanne Gunter McClendon

Please be sure to visit David’s post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.

Disclaimer: These Filipino word images are from an article by Isabelle Laureta on BuzzFeed titled “36 Of The Most Beautiful Words In The Philippine Language”. All credit goes to them.

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Poetry, WordHighJuly, Writing Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Word-High July: Muni-Muni

  1. rosemawrites says:

    “You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.”
    geeeeeez. I am melting, melting, melting! You are a GREAT poetess, Suz! ❤ YAAAY!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh how beautiful….what a neat challenge. smiles

    Liked by 1 person

    • celticmama36 says:

      Thank you. It is definitely proving to be a challenge for me. I have all of the posts but 9 written and scheduled already. I just don’t have a clue what to write for the other 9 posts. 🙂 Why don’t you jump in and play, too? Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. shaunkellett says:

    Such a lovely poem 🙂
    I’m in agreement with Rosema that “You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.” is a beautiful phrase/line.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. maria says:

    I love it! “You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.” Awwee… too sweet! Sooo happy she found her missing link! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Davy D says:

    A lovely poem Suzanne. I adore the line “You are what I think of when I don’t want to think.” Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

