Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_BadgeHere are this week’s statements with the blanks:

Week 8: July 1, 2016…

1. I never thought I would miss _______________________________, but I do.

2. Every 4th of July ______________________________________.

3. If I knew ______________, I would __________________.

4. I have trouble ___________________________.

My answers:

1.  I never thought I would miss the county where I grew up, but I do. The older I get, the more I wish I had never left. Over three hundred years of family history should have been strong enough to overcome whatever came our way. When the going got tough, so did I. I am such a wimp.

2.  Every 4th of July, I wish that I could capture a great fireworks photograph. One year, I did pretty well, I think, for a first-timer.

3.  If I knew how to do higher math, I would be an architect. It is something that I wanted to be when I grew up, but I got scared off by the math. I wouldn’t want someone to die because I couldn’t figure out how to find X or Y.

4.  I have trouble: Parallel parking. Climbing stairs. Remembering things. Dodging mosquitoes. The list is long and is getting longer as time goes by.

Please visit David’s Friendly Fill-Ins post over at Random Thoughts and Observations.  Thank you!

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

