Friendly Fill-Ins

This is a fun meme co-hosted by McGuffy’s Reader and 15 and Meowing. Please be sure to visit and join in the fun!

Friday_Fill-In_Badge

WEEK 1: May 13, 2016

  1. I want to stop being afraid and start being able to trust those that say they love me.
  1. I haven’t seen our Marine son in almost a year. There is no real hope of seeing him again until possibly January 2017. I do not like this part of mothering…the part where you can’t always be there to make sure they are safe or have them near. I miss him very much.
  1. I believe that Heavenly Father sent His Son Jesus to this earth as a human to live a sinless life and die to redeem me of my sins. He took my sins on himself and suffered greatly on my behalf so that I wouldn’t have to pay eternally for my sins. He is my Redeemer.
  1. My earliest memory is sitting on the sofa with my maternal-maternal great-grandmother in the living room of my Aunt Mae’s house. Grandma Pressley died 22 days after my 2nd birthday.
About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Friendly Fill-Ins. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. Jimmy says:

    Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one!

    It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty
    much the same layout and design. Great choice of colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

