A to Z April Challenge: I is for Ice Cream

One of the most popular treats at convenience stores around here during the winter time is ice cream. I don’t remember if that was the case back home in South Carolina or not, but the stores in our area flat out sell tons of it the colder it is. On the surface, that seems like an oddity, but if you think about the fact that calories warm you up, it makes a lot of sense. Plus, hey, it’s ice cream!

Blue Bell Ice Cream is the best available in our area. Some of my favorite Blue Bell flavors are:

Dutch Chocolate
Banana Pudding
Rocky Road
Southern Peach Cobbler
I ♥ Chocolate

Of course, I haven’t met a Blue Bell flavor yet that I didn’t like.

Do you like ice cream? If so, what is your favorite kind?

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in A to Z April Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A to Z April Challenge: I is for Ice Cream

  1. Heyjude says:

    My OH (also David) ❤ ice-cream! He always tries the locally made varieties when we travel, but has never had any really good ice-cream in the US except for Italian gelato, Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂
    Jude visiting from the A to Z challenge xx

    Like

  2. I love Rocky Road. Any ice cream, really, but when it comes to RR, the box is mine, mine, mine. 🙂
    Silvia @
    SilviaWrites

    Like

Leave a Reply

