What Do You Know?

Image

You say that I can do nothing about it – I am not powerless.

Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”

You say that I can’t fight – I have access to the armor of God.

Ephesians 6:11-12 “Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.  For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.”

Battle_Is_Already_Won

You say that I am ugly and disgusting – He created me in His image.

Genesis 1:27 “So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.”

You say no one would want me – He prepares a home for me.

John 14:2 “In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.”

You say I am worthless – He thought me worthy enough to die for me.

Romans 5:8 “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.”

So, I ask again – what do you know? Do you know Him?

Image

Image source:  FCI: Free Christian Images

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving adult children and two children-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Strength, Value. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Do You Know?

  1. Beautiful worded, my dear Sis.

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    great bible quotes and all so true…Of course my son is always quoting “veggie Tales” …”God is bigger than the boogie man, God will protect me.:”

    Like

    • celticmama36 says:

      I love Veggie Tales. My kids are way too old for it now, but I think that the show is great. I am glad that your little guy is quoting it and I pray that he always remembers that Heavenly Father will protect him.

      Have a great aday!

      Like

  3. edshunnybunny says:

    Thank you for the sweet comment that you left on my blog this morning.
    I enjoyed spending some time here, re-reading the scriptures. Thanks for reminding me that Jesus is everything I need 🙂

    Like

    • celticmama36 says:

      You’re welcome. Thank you for visiting my blog here, too. My other blog is PS Annie! I was just reading your Monday Quiz About Me post and am so sorry about the loss of Mr. Big, too, and especially the loss of your mother-in-law. Sometimes it seems that all of the hard, hurting things happen at once. You’re in my prayers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

