Sad: Personal Prayer Request

I came across this post this morning and wanted to reblog it to request prayers for this family.

I lost my daddy on 12 December 2012. It was one of the hardest moments of my life. As a little girl, it is one of those days that you can’t imagine ever happening. Daddies are supposed to live forever, right? Then, we get to be big girls and that hope doesn’t change. We love them, we still need them, no matter how grown up we are.

Please pray for this lady and her daddy, for healing, for peace, and for the strength to get through whatever lies ahead. Thank you.
Your sis in Christ,
Suz

Two Rights Attempting To Make A Left!

Barry and I are doing something today that neither of us are ready to do. Barry’s father passed away in the early 90’s. My dad may turn this thing around and come out healthy as a horse, but according to the physicians, it is not going to happen.

His heart is giving up, his kidney’s are failing and he is starting to show signs of liver failure.  He has lost his appetite, along with hi will to live.

Sandy, Kristie and myself got that strong-will, along with a few other traits rrom Pop. I think I inherited Pop’s cool, calm and collected demeanor.  At least, until I had brain surgery. Now I have my moments when I feel like a totally different person. If I get a headache, I have to get into a dark room and pull out the pain killers. I do not care for the person I…

View original post 161 more words

About Suzanne Gunter McClendon

I am a South Carolina native now living on the Texas Gulf Coast. I have been married to David for just over 32 years. We have 4 surviving children and one child-in-law. At this point in our lives, we are adjusting to an empty nest. I enjoy reading, writing, photography, digital art, fiber arts, and much, much more.
This entry was posted in Daddies, Prayer Requests, Reblogged. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sad: Personal Prayer Request

  1. gegebearbear says:

    Thank you for the reblog! Jill

    Like

Leave a Reply

